Climate Change in Australia

Climate information, projections, tools and data

super cluster introduction

The highest level of regionalisation for Australia is the four super-clusters.

This amalgamation (aligned as far as possible with existing NRM boundaries) preserves the detail of existing climatic zones and permits a coherent future projection to be described for each. Information about the 8 Clusters and 15 Sub-Clusters can also be accessed from this webpage by following links from the relevant Super-Clusters

Click a cluster to view more information

Super clusters

  • Northern Australia
  • Rangelands
  • Eastern Australia
  • Southern Australia

Northern Australia Projection Summaries


Southern Australia Projection Summaries


Rangelands Projection Summaries

Sub Clusters

Eastern Australia Projection Summaries